Flanners- We love Cash uncovered FLANNERS

October 22, 2006

Online Payments

Filed under: Blogroll — flanners @ 8:54 am

As online payments I know that there is Paypal and Moneybookers. The stupid thing wit Paypal is that they don’t allow accounts from several countries. From their point of view I understand, but it really hurts when a whole country is considered a bunch of criminals, because a few idiots made scams in the past. This is the true. If you are not living in a “bad name country” you have no idea how it is. If you are from : Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kaliningrad, Kazakhstan, North Korea, South Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Moldova, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, or former Yugoslavia you probably know the feeling of not being accepted  because somebody else did something bad.

When I say I understand their point of view, I mean that if I would have a big online business I am damn sure that I would choose the best things to my business, even if that means to give up a few clients from these countries who are “normal people”, who are not attempting frauds and so on.

So Paypal does not accept many of these countries, and there is Moneybookers that has no problems with it.

I can go to my bank, and transfer money to my online account, and send payments to other people. And when I recive money, I can withdraw it to my regular bank account, in 3 days.  It is very easy to use, I managed to explain to an older lady from Germany, how to send me the payments that I needed to recive for her webpage and she managed to follow all the instructions. This is good because some older persons, who are not very familiar with the “internet thing” usually understand it harder.

I don’t say that Moneybookers is better than Paypal , it is just a way to get and send payments from countries that doesn’t have the Paypal.
I hope that one day will be a payment service, like Paypal, but much more better that can be used from around the world.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

